Rocket Money cancellation service alternatives
Five alternatives to Rocket Money’s cancellation concierge, compared on price, how each cancels, whether a letter goes in the mail, the proof you get, turnaround and refunds.
The short answer
Postbye is the best Rocket Money alternative for cancelling. You pay once, $23.99, instead of a monthly Rocket Money Premium plan, and you link no bank and share no passwords. Postbye writes your cancellation letter, mails it by certified mail the next business day and sends you the proof of delivery, to any of more than 8,700 companies, with a money-back guarantee if it cannot get the subscription cancelled.
Cancel with PostbyeAt a glance
| Criterion | 1 Postbye postbye.com Our pick | 2 PostalForm postalform.com | 3 BillSaved billsaved.com | 4 Hiatus hiatusapp.com | 5 DoNotPay donotpay.com | Rocket Money rocketmoney.com For reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price for one cancellation | $23.99 once, taxes included | $11.40 by Certified Mail, $14.40 with an electronic return receipt (1 page, black and white) as of November 2026 | $3 or $7 per call on its gym page as of November 2026 | Not stated on its site; its terms describe Premium as a recurring monthly or annual fee as of November 2026 | No price shown (its pricing page says it is “in recess”); plans are subscriptions that renew on their own as of November 2026 | Not sold per cancellation: part of Premium, pay-what-you-choose, typically $7 to $14 a month as of November 2026 |
| Cancels for you | Yes, by a letter mailed to the company | No: it mails a letter you write as of November 2026 | It calls the company and bridges you in; you stay on the line as of November 2026 | Yes, on Premium, by contacting the provider; not every provider as of November 2026 | Lists cancelling subscriptions among its tools as of November 2026 | Yes, on Premium, for the providers it supports as of November 2026 |
| Mails a physical letter | Yes, written for you | Yes, but you type or upload it as of November 2026 | No, it calls the company and you stay on the line as of November 2026 | Not stated; it contacts the provider as of November 2026 | Lists “mailing as a service” among its tools as of November 2026 | Not stated; an agent contacts the provider as of November 2026 |
| Mail class and proof | Certified mail, and you get the proof of delivery. Signed proof (USPS electronic return receipt) is +$13.99 at checkout | Certified Mail with tracking; the electronic return receipt adds a signature record as of November 2026 | Not stated; no letter or delivery proof as of November 2026 | Not stated as of November 2026 | Not stated as of November 2026 | Not stated as of November 2026 |
| Turnaround | Mailed the next business day; usually delivered in 2 to 5 business days | Estimate shown before payment; expedited in 1 to 3 days as of November 2026 | Not stated as of November 2026 | Not stated as of November 2026 | Not stated as of November 2026 | Usually 2 to 10 days as of November 2026 |
| Refunds | Money-back guarantee within 10 business days if it cannot get the subscription cancelled | Not stated as of November 2026 | Per-call fee refunded within 10 business days if the cancellation is not achieved as of November 2026 | Monthly fee not refundable except where the law requires, per its terms as of November 2026 | Not stated; its terms have binding arbitration and a class-action waiver as of November 2026 | Not stated as of November 2026 |
The ranking
1. Postbye
Our pick$23.99 oncePostbye charges $23.99 once per cancellation and asks only for what the company needs to find your account: your name, address and email, and your account number if you have one. It writes the letter, you see it before it is mailed, and “we mail yours by certified mail and send you the proof of delivery.” Signed proof is +$13.99 at checkout, and Postbye follows up to confirm the cancellation went through.
From postbye.com.
- Letter
- Yes, written for you
- Proof
- Certified mail, and you get the proof of delivery. Signed proof (USPS electronic return receipt) is +$13.99 at checkout
- Turnaround
- Mailed the next business day; usually delivered in 2 to 5 business days
- Covers
- More than 8,700 company guides, including more than 370 gyms and fitness companies
2. PostalForm
From $11.40PostalForm is the low-cost route if you write the letter yourself: it mails what you type or upload by Certified Mail from $11.40 for one page, or $14.40 with an electronic return receipt. You supply the address, and refund terms are not stated.
From postalform.com, as of November 2026.
- Letter
- Yes, but you type or upload it
- Proof
- Certified Mail with tracking; the electronic return receipt adds a signature record
- Turnaround
- Estimate shown before payment; expedited in 1 to 3 days
- Covers
- Any US address, plus a guided gym cancellation letter form
3. BillSaved
$3 or $7 a callBillSaved calls the company for you, waits on hold and bridges you in, so you stay on the line, at $3 or $7 a call on its gym page. The per-call fee is refunded within 10 business days if the cancellation is not achieved. No letter.
From billsaved.com, as of November 2026.
- Letter
- No, it calls the company and you stay on the line
- Proof
- Not stated; no letter or delivery proof
- Turnaround
- Not stated
- Covers
- 22 situation types, including gyms, telecom and insurance
4. Hiatus
Price not statedHiatus is the closest like-for-like: a finance app whose Premium plan includes bill cancellation by contacting the provider. Its terms say it cannot contact every bill provider and that the monthly fee is not refundable except where the law requires; its site does not state a price.
From hiatusapp.com, as of November 2026.
- Letter
- Not stated; it contacts the provider
- Proof
- Not stated
- Turnaround
- Not stated
- Covers
- Not every bill provider, per its terms
5. DoNotPay
No price shownDoNotPay lists cancelling subscriptions and “mailing as a service” among more than 100 tools. Its pricing page shows no price (it says it is “in recess”), its plans renew on their own, and its terms include binding arbitration and a class-action waiver.
From donotpay.com, as of November 2026.
- Letter
- Lists “mailing as a service” among its tools
- Proof
- Not stated
- Turnaround
- Not stated
- Covers
- Not stated
About Rocket Money
Rocket Money is a finance app. Its free tier tracks subscriptions; cancelling for you, its Subscription Cancellation Assistant, is for Premium members, pay-what-you-choose and typically $7 to $14 a month after a 7-day free trial. Its team contacts the provider, usually in 2 to 10 days. Its help pages say it cannot cancel every provider, that subscriptions billed through Apple, Google Play, Amazon, Roku or PayPal must be cancelled there, and that it may ask for your username or password; its terms say its agents may represent themselves as the account holder to providers.
From rocketmoney.com, as of November 2026.
When Rocket Money cannot cancel for you
- No Premium plan: its help pages say the cancellation assistant is for Premium members.
- Billed through a platform: subscriptions billed through Apple, Google Play, Amazon, Roku or PayPal must be cancelled on that platform.
- No Cancel option in the app: Rocket Money says that means it cannot yet cancel that provider, and it shows instructions for doing it yourself.
- Details that do not match: it may ask for your username, email address or password for the service.
Which one fits
- Choose Postbye to cancel one company for a one-time fee, with a dated delivery record and no bank link.
- Choose PostalForm if you are happy to write the letter and find the address yourself.
- Choose BillSaved if the company takes cancellations by phone and you can stay on the call.
- For the two-way comparison, see Postbye vs Rocket Money; for apps in general, the best app to cancel subscriptions; for streaming plans, the best service to cancel streaming subscriptions.
How we ranked them
We compared alternatives on the same six criteria we use everywhere and kept Rocket Money in the table for reference. Services that mail a letter with a tracked record rank first, Postbye above PostalForm because it writes the letter, finds the address and refunds if the cancellation fails. Among services that do not mail, BillSaved’s stated price and refund put it above Hiatus, which states neither price nor turnaround, and DoNotPay, which shows no price.
Every fact comes from each service’s own pages, read in November 2026. See How we rank.
Questions
Can I use Rocket Money’s cancellation service without Premium?
No. Its help pages say the Subscription Cancellation Assistant is available to Premium members; the free tier tracks subscriptions only.
Is there a one-time-fee alternative to Rocket Money?
Yes. Postbye charges $23.99 once per cancellation, PostalForm charges per letter you write (from $11.40 by Certified Mail), and BillSaved charges $3 or $7 per call on its gym page.
Does Rocket Money need my password to cancel?
It may: its help pages say it can ask for your username, email address or password when the details you gave do not match an account. Postbye needs no passwords or logins.