DoNotPay alternatives for cancelling subscriptions

Five alternatives that cancel or mail for you, compared with DoNotPay on price, letter, proof, turnaround, coverage and refunds.

The short answer

Postbye is the best DoNotPay alternative for cancelling. It shows its price up front, $23.99 once, mails a cancellation letter by certified mail the next business day and sends you the proof of delivery. DoNotPay shows no price on its pricing page, and its plans are subscriptions that renew on their own.

Cancel with Postbye

At a glance

Criterion
1
Postbye
postbye.com
Our pick
2
DumpMyGym
dumpmygym.com
3
PostalForm
postalform.com
4
BillSaved
billsaved.com
5
Rocket Money
rocketmoney.com
DoNotPay
donotpay.com
For reference
Price for one cancellation$23.99 once, taxes included$20 (Send It) or $49 (Guaranteed); a free letter to mail yourself

as of November 2026

$11.40 by Certified Mail, $14.40 with an electronic return receipt (1 page, black and white)

as of November 2026

$3 or $7 per call on its gym page

as of November 2026

Not sold per cancellation: part of Premium, pay-what-you-choose, typically $7 to $14 a month

as of November 2026

No price shown (its pricing page says it is “in recess”); plans are subscriptions that renew on their own

as of November 2026

Mails a physical letterYes, written for youYes

as of November 2026

Yes, but you type or upload it

as of November 2026

No, it calls the company and you stay on the line

as of November 2026

Not stated; an agent contacts the provider

as of November 2026

Lists “mailing as a service” among its tools

as of November 2026

Mail class and proofCertified mail, and you get the proof of delivery. Signed proof (USPS electronic return receipt) is +$13.99 at checkoutUSPS Certified Mail; tracking number and a PDF proof of mailing

as of November 2026

Certified Mail with tracking; the electronic return receipt adds a signature record

as of November 2026

Not stated; no letter or delivery proof

as of November 2026

Not stated

as of November 2026

Not stated

as of November 2026

TurnaroundMailed the next business day; usually delivered in 2 to 5 business daysPrinted and mailed within 1 business day; USPS takes 3 to 5 business days

as of November 2026

Estimate shown before payment; expedited in 1 to 3 days

as of November 2026

Not stated

as of November 2026

Usually 2 to 10 days

as of November 2026

Not stated

as of November 2026

Companies coveredMore than 8,700 company guides, including more than 370 gyms and fitness companiesAny US gym, studio or health club with a mailing address

as of November 2026

Any US address, plus a guided gym cancellation letter form

as of November 2026

22 situation types, including gyms, telecom and insurance

as of November 2026

Many providers, not all

as of November 2026

Not stated

as of November 2026

RefundsMoney-back guarantee within 10 business days if it cannot get the subscription cancelled$49 tier only: a refund minus postage (about $8 to $12) if the letter is delivered and the gym does not cancel, at its discretion

as of November 2026

Not stated

as of November 2026

Per-call fee refunded within 10 business days if the cancellation is not achieved

as of November 2026

Not stated

as of November 2026

Not stated; its terms have binding arbitration and a class-action waiver

as of November 2026

The ranking

  1. 1. Postbye

    Our pick$23.99 once

    Postbye charges $23.99 once for one cancellation letter, written for you and mailed by certified mail. “We mail yours by certified mail and send you the proof of delivery.” It covers more than 8,700 company guides and has a money-back guarantee within 10 business days.

    From postbye.com.

    Letter
    Yes, written for you
    Proof
    Certified mail, and you get the proof of delivery. Signed proof (USPS electronic return receipt) is +$13.99 at checkout
    Turnaround
    Mailed the next business day; usually delivered in 2 to 5 business days
    Covers
    More than 8,700 company guides, including more than 370 gyms and fitness companies
    Cancel with Postbye
  2. 2. DumpMyGym

    $20 or $49

    DumpMyGym is for gyms only: a certified letter for $20, or $49 with monitoring and a discretionary refund if the gym does not cancel.

    From dumpmygym.com, as of November 2026.

    Letter
    Yes
    Proof
    USPS Certified Mail; tracking number and a PDF proof of mailing
    Turnaround
    Printed and mailed within 1 business day; USPS takes 3 to 5 business days
    Covers
    Any US gym, studio or health club with a mailing address
  3. 3. PostalForm

    From $11.40

    PostalForm is the low-cost do-it-yourself route: you type or upload the letter and it mails it by Certified Mail from $11.40.

    From postalform.com, as of November 2026.

    Letter
    Yes, but you type or upload it
    Proof
    Certified Mail with tracking; the electronic return receipt adds a signature record
    Turnaround
    Estimate shown before payment; expedited in 1 to 3 days
    Covers
    Any US address, plus a guided gym cancellation letter form
  4. 4. BillSaved

    $3 or $7 a call

    BillSaved calls the company for you and bridges you in, $3 or $7 per call on its gym page, with the fee refunded if the cancellation is not achieved. No letter.

    From billsaved.com, as of November 2026.

    Letter
    No, it calls the company and you stay on the line
    Proof
    Not stated; no letter or delivery proof
    Turnaround
    Not stated
    Covers
    22 situation types, including gyms, telecom and insurance
  5. 5. Rocket Money

    $7 to $14 a month

    Rocket Money cancels through its Premium plan’s concierge: pay-what-you-choose, typically $7 to $14 a month, usually 2 to 10 days. No mail class or proof is stated.

    From rocketmoney.com, as of November 2026.

    Letter
    Not stated; an agent contacts the provider
    Proof
    Not stated
    Turnaround
    Usually 2 to 10 days
    Covers
    Many providers, not all

About DoNotPay

DoNotPay lists cancelling subscriptions and “mailing as a service” among more than 100 tools. Its pricing page says it is “in recess”, its plans auto-renew and must be cancelled 48 hours before renewal, and its terms include binding arbitration and a class-action waiver.

From donotpay.com, as of November 2026.

How we ranked them

We compared services that cancel for you on the same six rows we use everywhere, and kept DoNotPay in the table for reference. Services that mail a letter with proof rank highest, then those that cancel by other means, where BillSaved’s stated refund and per-call price put it above Rocket Money.

Facts come from each service’s own pages, read in November 2026. See How we rank.

Questions

How much does DoNotPay cost?

Its pricing page shows no price; it says the page is “in recess”. Its terms say plans renew automatically and must be cancelled 48 hours before renewal.

What is a cheaper DoNotPay alternative?

PostalForm mails a letter you write by Certified Mail from $11.40. Postbye costs $23.99 once and writes and mails the letter for you.

Which DoNotPay alternatives charge per letter?

Postbye ($23.99 once), DumpMyGym ($20 or $49) and PostalForm (from $11.40) charge per letter.