Index: https://cancelscout.com/llms.txt

# Best services to cancel a gym membership for you

> Postbye is our pick at $23.99 once: a letter by certified mail with proof of delivery and more than 370 gyms and fitness companies covered. Compared with CancelSent ($24.99), DumpMyGym ($20 or $49), PostalForm and BillSaved.

Five services that cancel a gym membership for you, compared on what one cancellation costs, whether a physical letter goes in the mail, the proof you get back, turnaround, the gyms each covers and refunds.

By the CancelScout desk. Facts read November 2026. Canonical: https://cancelscout.com/best-gym-membership-cancellation-services

## The short answer

**Postbye is our pick.** It writes a cancellation letter in your name and mails it to your gym by certified mail the next business day, then sends you the proof of delivery, for $23.99 once. It is the only service here that mails a letter, covers more than gyms and refunds its fee if the cancellation does not go through.

[Cancel your gym with Postbye](https://postbye.com/cancel/category/gyms?utm_source=cancelscout&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=best-gym-membership-cancellation-services)

## At a glance

| | Postbye | CancelSent | DumpMyGym | PostalForm | BillSaved |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price for one cancellation | $23.99 once, taxes included | $24.99 once; a head-office copy is +$14.99 (as of November 2026) | $20 (Send It) or $49 (Guaranteed); a free letter to mail yourself (as of November 2026) | $11.40 by Certified Mail, $14.40 with an electronic return receipt (1 page, black and white) (as of November 2026) | $3 or $7 per call on its gym page (as of November 2026) |
| Mails a physical letter | Yes, written for you | Yes, you e-sign it on your phone (as of November 2026) | Yes (as of November 2026) | Yes, but you type or upload it (as of November 2026) | No, it calls the company and you stay on the line (as of November 2026) |
| Mail class and proof | Certified mail, and you get the proof of delivery. Signed proof (USPS electronic return receipt) is +$13.99 at checkout | USPS First-Class with Certified Mail and an electronic return receipt; a proof pack PDF (as of November 2026) | USPS Certified Mail; tracking number and a PDF proof of mailing (as of November 2026) | Certified Mail with tracking; the electronic return receipt adds a signature record (as of November 2026) | Not stated; no letter or delivery proof (as of November 2026) |
| Turnaround | Mailed the next business day; usually delivered in 2 to 5 business days | To print within about an hour; in the mail in 1 to 2 business days (as of November 2026) | Printed and mailed within 1 business day; USPS takes 3 to 5 business days (as of November 2026) | Estimate shown before payment; expedited in 1 to 3 days (as of November 2026) | Not stated (as of November 2026) |
| Companies covered | More than 8,700 company guides, including more than 370 gyms and fitness companies | Gyms only (as of November 2026) | Any US gym, studio or health club with a mailing address (as of November 2026) | Any US address, plus a guided gym cancellation letter form (as of November 2026) | 22 situation types, including gyms, telecom and insurance (as of November 2026) |
| Refunds | Money-back guarantee within 10 business days if it cannot get the subscription cancelled | Full refund or free resend if USPS returns the letter or has not delivered it in 30 days (as of November 2026) | $49 tier only: a refund minus postage (about $8 to $12) if the letter is delivered and the gym does not cancel, at its discretion (as of November 2026) | Not stated (as of November 2026) | Per-call fee refunded within 10 business days if the cancellation is not achieved (as of November 2026) |

## The ranking

### 1. Postbye: $23.99 once

Postbye writes the letter for you and, in its own words: “We mail yours by certified mail and send you the proof of delivery.” On the mailing day it emails you the tracking number and a copy of the letter, and you see the full letter before it is mailed. For Planet Fitness the letter goes to your home club, which you pick from 2,732 clubs on file. Signed proof, a USPS electronic return receipt, is a +$13.99 option at checkout. If Postbye cannot get the membership cancelled, its money-back guarantee applies within 10 business days. From postbye.com.

- Letter: Yes, written for you
- Proof: Certified mail, and you get the proof of delivery. Signed proof (USPS electronic return receipt) is +$13.99 at checkout
- Turnaround: Mailed the next business day; usually delivered in 2 to 5 business days
- Covers: More than 8,700 company guides, including more than 370 gyms and fitness companies

[Cancel your gym with Postbye](https://postbye.com/cancel/category/gyms?utm_source=cancelscout&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=best-gym-membership-cancellation-services)

### 2. CancelSent: $24.99 once

CancelSent mails a gym letter you e-sign on your phone, by USPS First-Class with Certified Mail and an electronic return receipt, and sends a proof pack PDF. It costs $24.99 once, plus $14.99 for an optional head-office copy. Its terms make no promise that the gym cancels: it refunds or resends when USPS returns the letter or has not delivered it in 30 days. Gyms only, and its order button read “Start my letter (opening soon)” when we read its pages. From cancelsent.com, as of November 2026.

- Letter: Yes, you e-sign it on your phone
- Proof: USPS First-Class with Certified Mail and an electronic return receipt; a proof pack PDF
- Turnaround: To print within about an hour; in the mail in 1 to 2 business days
- Covers: Gyms only

### 3. DumpMyGym: $20 or $49

DumpMyGym mails a gym cancellation letter by USPS Certified Mail within one business day of payment, with a tracking number and a PDF proof of mailing. Its $20 “Send It” tier has no cancellation guarantee. The $49 “Guaranteed” tier adds monitoring and a refund, minus about $8 to $12 of postage, if the letter is delivered and the gym does not cancel, at DumpMyGym’s discretion. It also offers a free letter to download and mail yourself. From dumpmygym.com, as of November 2026.

- Letter: Yes
- Proof: USPS Certified Mail; tracking number and a PDF proof of mailing
- Turnaround: Printed and mailed within 1 business day; USPS takes 3 to 5 business days
- Covers: Any US gym, studio or health club with a mailing address

### 4. PostalForm: From $11.40

PostalForm mails a letter you type or upload and has a fill-in gym cancellation letter form. A one-page black-and-white letter by Certified Mail is $11.40, or $14.40 with an electronic return receipt. You supply the gym’s address; refund terms are not stated on the pages we read. From postalform.com, as of November 2026.

- Letter: Yes, but you type or upload it
- Proof: Certified Mail with tracking; the electronic return receipt adds a signature record
- Turnaround: Estimate shown before payment; expedited in 1 to 3 days
- Covers: Any US address, plus a guided gym cancellation letter form

### 5. BillSaved: $3 or $7 a call

BillSaved does not mail letters. It dials the gym, waits on hold and bridges you in, so you stay on the call. Its gym page lists $3 and $7 per call, and the per-call fee is refunded within 10 business days if the cancellation is not achieved. There is no letter and no delivery proof, which matters at gyms that take notice only in writing. From billsaved.com, as of November 2026.

- Letter: No, it calls the company and you stay on the line
- Proof: Not stated; no letter or delivery proof
- Turnaround: Not stated
- Covers: 22 situation types, including gyms, telecom and insurance

## How we ranked them

We ranked each service on the six rows of the table. A mailed letter with a dated delivery record counts most, because many gyms take cancellations in writing or only at your home club; then who writes the letter, the gyms covered and what happens if the gym does not cancel; price and turnaround decide between close services. CancelSent ranks above DumpMyGym because its $24.99 includes the return receipt, and any order whose letter is returned or not delivered in 30 days gets a refund or resend; DumpMyGym’s refund comes only with the $49 tier, at its discretion.

Every fact comes from the service’s own pricing, terms and FAQ pages, read in November 2026. Where a service does not say, the table says “Not stated”. [How we rank](https://cancelscout.com/how-we-rank) explains the criteria in full.

## Questions

### Can a service cancel my gym membership for me?

Yes, when the gym accepts written notice. The service writes and mails the letter in your name and the gym processes the cancellation. Keep the delivery record: it shows the date the gym received your request.

### Why does a mailed letter matter for gyms?

Some gyms take cancellations only in writing or at your home club, and several state gym laws ask for written notice. A letter sent by certified mail gives you a dated record of when the gym received it.

### Where does a Planet Fitness cancellation letter go?

To your home club, not to head office: Planet Fitness says to “send written notification via mail to your home club”. Postbye addresses the letter there, from the 2,732 Planet Fitness clubs it has on file.

### What is the cheapest way to cancel a gym by certified mail?

Of the services on this page, PostalForm is the cheapest certified mailer at $11.40 for one black-and-white page, but you write the letter. DumpMyGym mails a gym letter for $20 and also offers a free letter to mail yourself. Postbye costs $23.99 once and writes the letter, mails it the next business day and backs it with a money-back guarantee.
